United Arab Emirates

Official name
United Arab Emirates
Western Asia
ISO 3166-1


Abu Dhabi is the federal capital of the United Arab Emirates and the largest of the seven emirates. The Emirate lies on the borders with the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the Sultanate of Oman and the Arabian Gulf. The emirate comprises 200 islands and has 700 kilometres coastline.  Abu Dhabi is the capital and the second most populous city of the United Arab Emirates (the most populous being Dubai), and also capital of the Emirate of Abu Dhabi, The city proper had a population of 1.5 million in 2014.

The project for Masdar City was launched in 2008 with the aim of developing the most sustainable eco-city in the world. Situated in a strategic location, it is only 20 minutes away from downtown Abu Dhabi, and 40 minutes from Dubai.

Launched in 2016, when the Global Blockchain Council was created, the Dubai Blockchain Strategy is an initiative that aims to explore and evaluate the latest technology innovations that demonstrate an opportunity to deliver more seamless, safe, efficient, and impactful city experiences.

Dubai is the largest and most populous city in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) It is located on the southeast coast of the Persian Gulf and is the capital of the Emirate of Dubai, one of the seven emirates that make up the country. It has a population of 3 million people, the majority being expats and only 23% (2018) being Emirati.